Installing a weBoost RV 65 Cell Booster

Posted Friday, September 11, 2020

The weBoost RV 65 is a powerful cell booster but is for stationary use only, and not particularly convenient. I'll show you how I prewired everything to make it a bit faster to setup.

Read More »

Organize Your Life With a Bullet Journal

Posted Thursday, September 3, 2020

Life can be chaotic, especially when you work and travel in an RV full-time. I'll show you how I use a pen and paper journal to tame the chaos

Read More »

Looking Back on Loop 2

Posted Friday, August 28, 2020

Loop 2 is in the books so I wanted to take a moment to look back on my travels from October 2019 to June 2020

Read More »

Replacing Your A/C Run Capacitor

Posted Friday, August 28, 2020

My air conditioner kept killing my generator and I discovered it was due to a bad run capacitor. I'll show you how I replaced the capacitor and fixed the issue

Read More »

Boondocking Coffee

Posted Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Read about my quest to find the best method of brewing coffee while boondocking

Read More »

Site Updates

Posted Saturday, April 18, 2020

Introducing some new updates that have been made to the blog

Read More »

Solar Install

Posted Saturday, April 11, 2020

A step-by-step recap of my DIY 800W solar install

Read More »

Parked

Posted Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Reflecting on my time in the town of Presidio, TX and the realization that sometimes you just need to park it for a bit

Read More »

2019

Posted Friday, December 27, 2019

Reflecting on 2019 and what I've learned in my first year on the road

Read More »

Electrical Upgrades

Posted Monday, October 14, 2019

A walkthrough of my DIY installation of an inverter, battery monitor, and battery disconnect switch

Read More »

Adding a Second Battery

Posted Wednesday, August 14, 2019

A quick how-to for adding a second battery to your RV

Read More »

Gear and Modifications

Posted Monday, August 12, 2019

Read about some of my favorite gear and modifications I've made to my RV

Read More »

Setup and Teardown Checklists

Posted Tuesday, August 6, 2019

All of the setup and teardown checklists I use, including links to interactive checklist apps you can customize and use yourself

Read More »

Boondocking 101

Posted Monday, July 8, 2019

Some beginner tips and tricks I've learned for dry camping

Read More »